Microsoft Engagement with Standards Organizations

Microsoft actively participates in the development, maintenance, and adoption of a wide variety of standards for cloud computing. Here are examples of the many standards organizations Microsoft is working with to enable improved interoperability in the cloud:

ANSI American National Standards Institute
CCSA Chinese Communications Standards Association
CESI Chinese Electronics Standards Institute
CSA Cloud Security Alliance
DMTF Distributed Management Task Force – Cloud Management, SVPC (OVF), VCMF (OVF interop), Software Licensing Management, Cloud Audit and Data Federation
Ecma Ecma International
IETF Internet Engineering Task Force – Oauth, Applications Area WG, System for Cross-Domain Identity Management
INCITS International Committee for Information Technology Standards
ISO International Organization for Standardization
ISO/IEC JTC1 ISO/IEC JTC1: Standards for Data Management and Interchange – SC38, SC27
ITU International Telecommunication Union – TSG13, TSG17
NIST National Institute of Standards and Technology
OASIS Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards – AMQP, OData, Identity in the Cloud, WS-BRSP, WSS-M
OpenID OpenID Foundation
Open Networking Foundation
W3C World Wide Web Consortium – WS-RA